Tags

, , , , ,

A few weeks ago my little family took a road trip to CA to visit friends & family and shoot a wedding, then off to OR to visit a few more friends and check out Portland.  On our last evening in California, I was able to catch up with my very best, lifelong friend Karen ( We’ve been BFF’s since we were 7), her husband Kevin and her stepchildren.  We had a great time out at Fortino Winery doing a quick family photo shoot, then back to my parents house to chow on some BBQ and catch the annular solar eclipse.

Here are some of my favorite shots from our mini session…

Aren’t they a beautiful family?

Awe.  I love this guy… cause he loves my friend and take such good care of her!

I love this shot.  You could tell they have such a great Father Son relationship!

And my attempt at catching the Eclipse…

I got it, not horrible.. but I think I will stick to photographing people

I still have so many photos to edit from the trip, hoping to get a personal blog entry up soon so I can share! Have a great weekend!