Tags

, , , ,

My husband and I have been married 10 years at the end of this month… but that’s another post.  Just a little over 3 years ago God blessed us with the most amazing gift of a Son. Raising him has been the most incredible and most challenging thing either of us have ever done, and he’s only 3.

As a newborn and toddler, he was pretty much Mommy’s little man.  And he still is and will always be in some ways.  But lately, it’s ALL about Daddy.  He repeats Jason’s sentences, looks for him when he’s not home, talks about “Dada” all day long.  Early evenings I cook dinner to the sounds of “Dada get me, Dada chase me” followed by lots of giggling and preschooler screaming… and it thrills my heart.  I love to hear them, knowing what a strong influence you are to our son, just by playing with him.

Jason, you are an AMAZING father.  I know how much you love both Daniel and I,   and I know how much you worry about raising him up to be a strong man of character & integrity, a man of God.  I just want you to know what a great job you are doing.  I know you will continue to be the strongest male influence in our son’s life and I know that he will grow up to be a strong, kindhearted, intelligent and Godly man because of you.  Happy Father’s Day,  I love you.